Untitled Document
Country Profile
Cricket Clubs
Women's Cricket
Events Calender
Grounds And Facilities
Photo Gallery
Contact Us


Qatar girls team for ACC T20 Championship in Malaysia


Qatar girls team pose for an official picture ahead of their tour to Malaysia

A 14 member girl’s team will represent Qatar in Asian Cricket Council organized ACC women’s Twenty20 Championship to be held in Malaysia from July 3-11.

The management Committee of Qatar Cricket Association has named Manzoor Ahmed as manager, Riffat Zafar as coach, Maryam Gul Khan (Physio) and Rishika Reddy as captain of the team.

The Squad
Rishika Reddy(Captain) Ishanni Mittal, Aysha Mohamed, Huda Malik, Safa Patel, Anjali Nair, Akshata Sangelkar, Yasmeen Gul, Shruthi Srinivasan, Sri Greeshma Avadootha, Nahan Arif, Sana Zafar, Sadia Tahir, Sajida Bibi.

President of Qatar Cricket Association M.A. Shahid who spoke to the selected players urged them to maintan discipline on and off the field and to keep Qatar flag flying high and wished them success.

Participating teams are divided into two groups. Group A:

Nepal, Thailand, Singapore, Qatar, Bhutan, Iran

Group B:

Malaysia, Hong Kong, U.A.E., China, Kuwait, Oman

Untitled Document
Untitled Document
Copyright © 2009. All Rights Reserved
Affiliated to Qatar Olympic Committee, ACC and ICC London
Developed by HyperThink Systems